PaaS: OpenShift, Architecture, and Success

September 10, 2013

Cloud, Java EE

Next week, Matt Hicks and Bill DeCoste will be delivering a webinar on how to design and deploy applications to the cloud.


How to design code for the cloud and enjoy the benefits of PaaS

Designing and coding cloud-ready applications is essential to your business’ future success. So take advantage of the resources you have. Letting your developers use their existing skills can help you meet your growing application-development needs.

Get the most out of your PaaS

With OpenShift, Red Hat’s Platform-as-a-Service (PaaS) offering, you can code in a variety of languages, including Java™ EE. In this webinar we’ll discuss best practices for cloud application design and how to get the most out of your OpenShift PaaS.

Join this webinar to learn the:

  • 5 key architectural considerations for cloud-ready applications.
  • Benefits of using—and how to use―Java EE, vertx, cd, hornetq, infinispan, torquebox, and CapeDwarf with OpenShift Enterprise.
  • Path to successful deployment of OpenShift Enterprise.

Join the live event:

Tuesday, September 17, 2013 (Two Sessions)
13:00 UTC | 9:00 am (New York) | 3:00 pm (Paris) | 6:30 pm (Mumbai)
18:00 UTC | 2:00 pm (New York) | 8:00 pm (Paris) | 11:30 pm (Mumbai)

Register Now

, ,

About Shane K Johnson

Technical Marketing Manager, Red Hat Inc.

View all posts by Shane K Johnson

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: